Paul Donahoo Wins Basil Cleary Medal Best & Fairest

Inspirational on-baller Paul Donahoo is Prahran Assumption best and fairest for 2012.

Donahoo,32, narrowly won the Basil Cleary Medal from former Assumption Collegian Daniel Anglin at the club's best and fairest and presentation night at Giorgios in Armadale on October 6.

Donahoo enjoyed his best season with the club and was the outstanding hard ball possession winner in Division 2.

Ed MacDonald, a product of Prahran juniors, won the Players Player award based on votes cast by teammates after each game and was named best player in the clubs three finals appearances.

Adam Sleight (71) goals won the Kim Smith goal kicking award. President  Fab Maya announced Sleight will be declared a life member of the club at the  November annual general meeting after 10 seasons and 150 senior games.

Last year's premiership coach Leigh Stafford will also be nominated for life membership for services as a coach, player and administrator and the architect behind the successful Prahran-Assumption merger.

Michael Bremner, was named Len Reed Memorial best clubman for his outstanding leadership on and off he ground notably as part of the senior leadership group, assisting with club functions. Bremner played his 100th club game during the season and showed outstanding team spirit with his demeanour when dropped for the first time for the season for the grand final.

Ruckman Nathan Davey won best first year player while versatile Ryan Costin won the Coaches award.

Daniel Bourke won the Reserves best and fairest.