Matt Wall Best And Fairest 2013

Former Port Melbourne player Matthew Wall has won the Prahran Assumption best and fairest award in his first season at the club.

Wall, 23, was declared winner of the Basil Cleary Medal at Friday night's (September 20) club presentation night at Giorgios in East Malvern attended by Mayor Cr Matthew Koce.

Midfielder Wall was a dominant player during the season and spearheaded the club's VAFA Division 1 finals campaign with ruckman Nathan Davey who was runner-up.

Former Assumption players were to the fore. Daniel Anglin was voted the Seniors Players Player while first season players Tim Webb (seniors) and Sam Durnan (reserves) won their respective coach's awards.

In more positive news for the Two Blues president Fabio Maya announced coach Ash Mills had been re-appointed for a third year after leading the club to finals campaigns in his first two seasons at the helm.

Josh Ancrum, co Reserves coach will take the lead role in 2014 assisted by Ash Parsons. 

Maya also declared the club will field an Under 19s team in the VAFA next year.

Any players interested can contact team manager Steve Zayler 0439 394463. 


Award winners: 

Best & Fairest: Matt Wall

Runner-up Nathan Davey

Most improved: Illiesa Vuli

Best finals player: James Musster

Leading goal kicker: Adam Sleight

Coach's award: Tim Webb

100 senior games: Michael Bremner, Blayne Dempsey, Ryan Costin

Len Reed Best Clubman: Russell Lucas



Best & Fairest: Matt Laverty

Runner-up: Josh Ancrum

Goal kicking: Rick Ellis

Players Player: Matt Laverty

Coach's award: Sam Durnan

Most determined: Ollie Hagen

100 club games: Nathan Costin, Adam Stewart



Best & Fairest: Craig Berger

Runner-up: Brett Michael

Goal kicking: Craig Berger

Coach's award: Nick Koehler