Four PAFC reps in Div 1 Team Of The Year

PRAHRAN Assumption has a club high four representatives in the 2021 VAFA Division 1 Team Of The Year.

Matthew Clifford, installed as vice-captain,  Jon Simonetta, Rory Brodie and James Musster were chosen in the 22 man team.

While Musster and Simonetta are multiple Team Of The Year representatives it was a first for Clifford, selected as the centreman, and ruckman Brodie who were in their first season with the Two Blues.

Congratulations to our four representatives under coach Matthew Boland who were in part the reason the Two Blues finished fourth on the ladder. 

Old Camberwell's Anson Brownless was named Coach of The Year. 




         B Jonathan Simonetta (PA) Max Waters (Kew) Tom Feldgen (Pen)
HB Jacob Gough (TP) Jeremy Hannan (Kew) Darcy Grant (SMS)
C Angus Hands (WF) Matt Clifford (PA) – VC Max Holmes (SMS)
HF Kane O’Halloran (TP) Daniel Wood (WF) Ben Hart (OC)
FF Kristan Height (WF) – C Aaron Cloke (Oak) Riley Simmons (PEGS)
Ruck Rory Brodie (PA) James Allen (OC) Riley Verbi (OC)
I/C James Musster (PA) Will Brkic (PEGS) Ciaran Hickey (WF)
Michael Hannan (Kew)
Coach Anson Brownless (OC)