Daniel Anglin Wins 2014 Basil Cleary Medal

Former Assumption Collegian Daniel Anglin is Prahran Assumption Basil Cleary Best & Fairest for 2014.

For Trevor Evans photos refer under media, photo gallery Best & Fairest & Presentation Night 2014

Anglin defeated first season player Trent Rogers in a tight vote count held at Toorak Park's Charles Lux Pavilion on Friday September 24.A hard working mid-fielder, Anglin is a consistent ball winner and noted for his tackling prowess. 

He also won a best and fairest at Assumption and was a key player in the club's 2012-2013 finals campaigns.

Reserves best and fairest was shared by captain-coach Josh 'Cookie' Ancrum and Tim Webb, also a former Assumption student.

Retiring coach Ash Mills is likely to stay involved at the club in some capacity despite taking an assistant role at Western Jets.

Luke Egan is the new coach for 2015 and is assembling his assistants.

Andy Saunders was voted Len Reed Memorial best clubman of the year for his tireless efforts in a range of roles from goal umpiring, bar duties to collating players subs.

The Charles Lux Pavilion was transformed into a classy function centre for the presentation night thanks to general manager Steve Zayler and his band of helpers.

The Prahran netball team, in their first year, were presented with pendants to mark their foundation season.



Basil Cleary Medal and Sir Rupert Steele Trophy Best & Fairest: Daniel Anglin

Runner-up: Trent Rogers

Hawkins-Smith Leading Goalkicker: John Robbins 43

Alf Blamey Players Player: Trent Rogers

Coaches award: Jon Simonetta

Most consistent: Liam Hunt


Best and Fairest: Josh Ancrum and Tim Webb

Leading goal kicker: Jon Rice 40

Coaches award: Ash Forbes

Players Player: Aran O'Hare

Most improved: Ed Delahenty

Best finals player: Brent Kenny



150 senior games Jack Matherson

100 senior games Paul Donahoo

100 club games Matt Laverty

100 club games Michael Radywonik

100 club games Brent Field

100 club games Aran O'Hare


Club XXIII: 

Best and Fairest: Nick Gouin

Runner-up: Pat O'Conner

Goal Kicking: Miles Myers 31

Coaches Award: Michael Slaven

Most Improved: John Corrigan


Len Reed Memorial Best Clubman

Andy Saunders