Rory Brodie wins Basil Cleary Medal

CONGRATULATIONS to Rory Brodie on his Basil Cleary Medal win for Prahran Assumption best and fairest for 2021.
Brodie, pictured with new coach and 2019 Cleary Medallist Brett Dickinson, enjoyed a stellar first season with the club after arriving from Adelaide
Named as ruckman of the season in the VAFA Division 1 team, he polled 81 votes to win from Matthew Clifford and James Musster and won the Players Player award.

Jon Simonetta was awarded the prestigious Neale Daniher Medal for most courageous while Adam Hall was acknowledged as a life member, joining former player, administrator and coach Steve Zayler who was announced at the Annual General Meeting in November.

The medal count was held at The Local, Port Melbourne, a venue of our major sponsor Australian Venue Company.
Basil Cleary Medal and Sir Rupert Steele Perpetual Trophy for best and fairest:
Rory Brodie 81 votes, runner-up Matt Clifford 68, third James Musster 63.
Seniors Players Player: Rory Brodie
Seniors Coach’s Award: Jake Stent-Powell
Reserves Coach’s Award: Tom Bowes
Reserves Player’s Player: Matt Noonan
Reserves Best & Fairest :Patrick Rhodes
Milestones- 100 senior games Jonny Simonetta, 50 senior games John Panagiotaros
Neale Daniher Most Courageous Award- Jonny Simonetta
Len Reed Memorial Best Clubman- Neil Wallmeyer
Life Members- Adam Hall, Steve Zayler