James Musster Wins Second Best and Fairest

James Musster has won his second Prahran Assumption Best and Fairest and Basil Cleary medal at the club's 2015 presentation night at the Hawksburn Hotel on Friday September 18.

Despite missing the first three rounds when he was overseas on holiday, Musster immediately found the dash and run that have made him one of the premier on ballers in the VAFA.

Musster, who won the award in 2010, also wins the Sir Rupert Steele perpetual trophy.

Musster defeated last year's winner Daniel Anglin.

First season coach Anthony McMahon announced he would not be an applicant for the 2016 role as he has been transferred to Sydney in his employment. 

Fittingly former Assumption student Daniel Anglin won the inaugural Neale Daniher Most Courageous Clubman medal while football director Will Walford, who played in the 1987 premiership in his first season with the club as an 18 year-old and has been involved every year since as a player and administrator was named Len Reed Memorial Best Clubman.

Luke Kerr won the Reserves best and fairest.


Other award winners:

Best & Fairest Basil Cleary Medal and Sir Rupert Steele Perpetual Trophy: James Musster

Runner-up: Daniel Anglin

George Hawkins/Kim Smith leading goalkicker Jamie Robbins: 55

Players Player: Daniel Anglin

Coaches award: Tim Webb

Best First Year Player: Harry Taylor

Most Improved: Sam Durnan

Reserves Best & Fairest: Luke Kerr

Runner-up: Jordan Waters

Leading goal kicker: Jon Rice 55

Players Player: Luke Kerr

Coaches award: Matthew Sampson

Best Finals Player: Michael Pisker

Most Improved: Liam Burton


Netball - GSAC Season 1:

MVP Adele Danatastiou

Runner-up Jenna McNamara

Prahran Netball Association Season 1: 

MVP Caitlin Cross